New Me!

Well, that’s a little misleading, I suppose. I am the same old me, but with a new attitude and a new lifestyle. Day one albeit, but still you have to start at the beginning. And this is my beginning. Oh, I know there have been many new beginnings, which is what life really is all about. Change is inevitable and I am making friends with change and embracing it with open arms and sticky kisses.

What I have begun is a new regime at the Y. I have a “trainer” who is helping me not to overdo and end up defeating myself. She is helping me to pace myself and I am indebted to her kind and gentle direction. I feel very comfortable with her approach to my attempts to take back my life and health.

Now, I realize that this isn’t about art and/or journaling, but in a way it is. I will have to be more focused because I will have to make time to do the artwork, but I think too that I will have more energy and a better attitude! Yes, it’s true I can get weighed down by life’s little inevitabilities. Yes, it’s true that I do tend to have a brain that is velcro for the negative…but whoo hoo according to Buddha’s Brain that is NORMAL. At last, something about me is normal. Whew! Just when I was beginning to believe the world’s rather decisive opinion about me, I find out that they are all wrong, all wet, and certainly, justifiably dismissed.

So wish me luck! And maybe even you might enjoy reading Buddha’s Brain and getting into taking care of yourself. I’ll keep you posted how this all plays out, but I have an inkling that it’s going to be a happy ending.

Add a little sparkle to your life in this season of waiting for the Light.

It’s a good thing to do.

You might just be saving the world by doing it.

True dat.

Leave a Reply

