Try…

I love Yoda! I love what he says, “Do or don’t do…there is no try.” And so i have to find a twist to our Wishcast Wednesday prompt, “What do you wish to try?” I’m a little fed up with trying. Trying to please others, Trying to be accepted here. Trying to be somebody. Trying to fix things.

So I’m putting on my thinking cap. What can i try that is achievable? Instead of trying to please others…how about pleasing me? Instead of trying to get other people to accept me…how about accepting myself? Instead of trying to be somebody…how about loving the somebody i am? Instead of trying to fix things…how about fixing one little thing that i am doing that is keeping me stuck?

Okay. How about that? Which one? All of the above? Will one thing achieve all those goals? I loved Rae’s post about tweaking … baby steps … one small move in a better direction. So guess what? That’s what i’m going to try.

Here it is in black and white, for all the world to see:

I am going to try to trust “synergy” which i am defining as the forward movement of encouragement from like hearts, twin souls, angels in my life if you will.

I will try to listen to the voices that encourage…like those who comment on my blog. Through wishcasting Wednesdays i have made the acquaintance of the most marvelous bunch of people. They are the bravest most creative group i have ever met…well, i haven’t even met them, but virtually anyway.

It is courageous to post what you wish for on a blog for anyone out there to see…but because i feel supported in this, i will do it. And i will keep doing it. And it is helping. Really. (@rosannadanna)

Now i suppose i have to put this into words … make it concrete so to speak … etch it in stone … That way it will stick. That way it will become tangible and doable.

Today i wish to try to make babysteps into my business plan. To commit to one path and to MOVE into it. This includes more movement (physically) in my life. So, i’m going to wish to try to be that dragonfly that  i am supposed to be…

The how-to hasn’t appeared on my horizon, but i think i know some people in my real life who will help. You know who you are … thanks for being in my life.

15 thoughts on “Try…

  1. Yesterday I was overwhelmed with putting my house on the market and selling it so I can move on. I expressed all that I needed to do with the realtor and she said “You know how you eat an elephant? One bite at a time.” So take that first step, that first bite…. As you wish for yourself, I really really wish for you also.

  2. Incredible post. I think we are all feeling Rae’s post of tweaking and moving forward one step at a time. As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well.

  3. Yes!!
    Put one foot in front of the other and soon you’ll be walking out the door…
    and into wonderful possibilities :]
    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well.

  4. It is amazing how far baby steps will get us. I think in some ways they are more productive than giant steps. Sometimes I just won’t leap….but I will move forward a bit. Slow and steady wins the race, eh? As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you as well. I will be taking the concept of SYNERGY with me into the world today. And leaving a bit of synergistic good vibes behind for you as well! Fun connecting with you!

  5. Yoda is a very wise creature! I love your post and all that you are putting out into the world. As you wish for yourself, so I truly wish for you also.

Leave a Reply

