November

Each season has its own special beauty which we will miss if we dwell instead on the less crystalline and beautiful aspects … oh I know that frost makes us have to fling the scarf about our necks and put on those fingerless mitts…maybe even walk a little quicker to get to the next destination. But gaze on the lovely shot Jeff captured out for a walk this weekend. Who could call that anything but lovely?

Today may be a dreary drizzly day, but then tomorrow the sun may come out and hit the frost on those red berries and bring a smile to my face and delight to my heart.  So my wise words for today are mostly to myself, but if they work for you please let me know and they are free for you to share with friends and family.

I know school has been keeping me busy and away from blogging, but I miss you all (and the writing) so much, I’m going to make it a priority to blog at least once a week and if time allows twice. And that makes me smile as well. In fact I feel so light I think I could just float on the wind! Wheee!

One thought on “November

Leave a Reply

