Carla has done more with her blog and books to inspire me to draw again and regularly…I heartily recommend her classes!

Hi! I’m repeating three of my favorite online classes in February and March. There are two one-week sessions, and one five-week session. I hope you can join us!

Note: If you previously signed up for Imaginary Creatures, Faces 101 or Flower Crazy, you are welcome to jump in to this session as well. Just email me and let me know! carla[at]carlasonheim.com

* * *

Imaginary Creatures

February 11-15, 2013

Find and create your own zoo of imaginary creatures from random watercolor marks, blobs of paint, sidewalk cracks, peeling paint and more. But mixed in with this nonsense is a healthy dose of “real” drawing exercises and lessons to help you imbue personality and life into your imaginary animals.

We will draw from life, from photos, and from our imaginations. Then you’ll learn my no-fail watercolor tricks to create a series of your own imaginary creatures on paper. You’ll…

View original post 273 more words

Leave a Reply

